CONTACT US

If you have additional questions that are not addressed on the website, please do not hesitate to call the Financial Aid Office. Our staff is here to assist you.

Office Hours & Contact Information

You may reach a Financial Aid Counselor Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST

General Financial Aid Questions:
Toll-Free: 1(800) 899-6337 x1232
Local: 1(631) 665-8500 x1232
Email: faid@sgu.edu

Diane Beltrani - Director of Financial Aid
Ext 1224 | dbeltrani@sgu.edu

 

Tami Vecchio - Associate Director of Financial Aid
Ext 1230 | tvecchio@sgu.edu

Laura Faylo Meyer  - Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Ext 1393 | lfaylo@sgu.edu

Laurie Wagner - Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Ext 1350 | lwagner@sgu.edu

 

Christine Cathcart - Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Ext 1417 | ccathcart@sgu.edu

 
Kathryn Toop  - Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Ext 1418 | ktoop@sgu.edu

You may contact your designated Financial Aid Counselor using the contact information listed below:

(Counselor breakdown is by last name)

Basic Science Counseling and Loan Processing

(US MD/DVM and Graduate Studies)

Lorraine Leary (A - D)
Ext 1227 | lleary@sgu.edu

Daniel Bod (E – Ko)
Ext 1528 | dbod@sgu.edu

Nancy Underwood (Kr – Pf)
Ext 1349 | nunderwo@sgu.edu

Michele Wulfken (Ph – U)
Ext 1391 | mwulfken@sgu.edu

Melissa Gauler (V – Z)
Ext 1476 | mgauler@sgu.edu

 

Clinical Counseling and Loan Processing

(US MD/DVM)

Katie Toop (A – H)
Ext 1418 | ktoop@sgu.edu

Laura Faylo Meyer (I – Man)
Ext 1393 | lfaylo@sgu.edu

Nicole Megas (Mao – S)
Ext 1228 | nmegas@sgu.edu

Christine Cathcart (T - Z)
Ext 1417 |ccathcart@sgu.edu

Canadian Student Counseling and Loan Processing

Beth Cohen
Ext 1237 | bcohen@sgu.edu

US Undergraduate Counseling and Loan Processing

Beth Cohen
Ext 1237 | bcohen@sgu.edu

 

Grenadian Student Financial Aid

Laurie Wagner
Ext 1350 | lwagner@sgu.edu

Student Health Insurance

Angela Kuhlmeier
Ext 1232 | akuhlmeier@sgu.edu

 

Fax:

General: 1(631) 666-9162
Health Insurance: 1(631) 969-5890

Mailing Address:

University Support Services, LLC
Office of Financial Aid
3500 Sunrise Highway
Building 300
Great River, New York 11739